Tuesday, April 19, 2011

How to Log Off the Macs

 Written By: Megan Huffman, Studio Assistant

Logging off of a computer when you leave the Digital Media Studio is very important!
Don’t know how to do it? No worries, it’s simple!

When you are finished with all of your work, simply click on the apple icon in the upper left hand corner of your screen. Scroll down and you should see a Log Out Guest Account option; simply click that option.




A screen will pull up asking you to confirm that you want to delete the files on the computer and log off. If you’re sure that all of your work is saved to your flash drive and nothing important is on the computer, click Delete Files & Log Out.
You can also log off of our computers by hitting the handy orange icon on the computer screen titled Log off. 

Clicking the icon should automatically log you out of the computer.



2 comments:

Anonymous said...

Its actuily on the left hand side :D

Digital Media Studio said...

Oops! Thanks for the correction. :)

Post a Comment